there are different laws regarding drug crimes in different states of the country. In particular, marijuana – one of the most controversial, illegal substance in the United States. Some states have legalized it for medicinal purposes, although most do not. Some states are based on the severity of the penalty on the amount of marijuana found criminal, while others are based on the age of the offender.
The state of Nevada has legalized marijuana for medical use, dekryminalizavala this matter and punish the offenders according to age, and not on how much cannabis they have a person, if they are caught.
possession of marijuana
The offender will be before the & # 39; revealed by the charge of possession of marijuana when he or she is caught law enforcement officers with the illegal substance and no medical evidence that it is prescribed treatment for physical illness.
Because Nevada punish offenders depending on their age, all criminals who have not reached 21 years of age will be charged with committing a class E offense, no matter how much marijuana they had when they were caught. They face sentences ranging from 1 to 4 years of imprisonment and a fine of $ 5,000.
Violators who are older than 21 years will be charged with a misdemeanor for first and second offenses. They face treatment program submission and a fine up to $ 1,000. Criminals for the third time will be charged with gross misconduct, and they face one year in prison and a fine of up to $ 2,000. Finally, for the fourth time offenders will be charged with a Class E crime, which provides for the imposition of terms of imprisonment for 1-4 years and a fine of up to $ 5,000.
Sale and cultivation of marijuana
Sale and cultivation of marijuana is punishable, depending on the number of convictions, the offender had previously, and the amount of substance for sale. All offenses relating to the sale and cultivation charged as crimes, but their sizes depend on each situation.
Sale of marijuana in less than 100 pounds will lead to 15 years in prison, depending on the number of previous offenses and a fine of $ 20 000. Sale of 100-2000 pounds submits to 5 years' imprisonment and a fine of 25,000 dollars. Finally, the sale of more than 2,000 pounds will be punished up to 20 years imprisonment and a fine of 50,000 dollars.
Sale of marijuana is considered a minor in Nevada very suras & # 39; oznym crime. First time offender faces up to 20 years in prison, and a second time offender will be assigned life imprisonment.
If you pre & # 39; have revealed the prosecution of the crime of marijuana, you need a qualified lawyer in the criminal protection on your side. Good luck! Lawyers in the criminal case of Las Vegas Palmer & Associates, PC have the experience needed to protect you. To learn more, visit http://www.lasvegas-criminallawyer.com/ today.